• OMB

BoneHawk - Iron Mountain

I feel the absolute need to be speeding down a two lane abandoned desert highway in a 1977 Pontiac Firebird as I listen to Iron Mountain, this mighty new release by BoneHawk.

This Michigan, USA four piece stoner rock band is back after an almost two year hiatus due in part to a lineup change, but they are back with a bang. Iron Mountain is fantastic front to back listening experience, with screaming guitars, pounding grooves, killer vocals, and is set for official release on June 4th 2020.

The album just flows and is full of superb dynamics and rhythms. It's one of those albums where you will find it hard to truly pick out a favorite song.

If I had to pick a personal favorite track at this moment from Iron Mountain is the song titled Fire Lake. Beginning with a drum groove full of pockets waiting to be filled by the ripping guitar and smooth vocals this song sets you up for some serious sass. The chorus though, that's what makes this song so smooth. Great harmony, with a beautiful hint of some dirty blues. It's just a short and sweet killer track from this new BoneHawk release.

Another wild one that I enjoy and you should definitely drive into off this record is the track titled Thunder Child. This song is a great example of that great BoneHawk sound and feel. It's a syncopated rollercoaster ride straight from stoner rock, dirty blues heaven. Give it a listen and tell me you don't start singing the the chorus with the band by the end of the song.

I am very thankful to have had a chit chat with Matt (Vocals/Guitar) from the band and get this great opportunity to enjoy an advance listening of BoneHawk's latest epic creation.

Be sure to take Iron Mountain for a ride on June 4th 2020.


Track Listing

  1. Mongrel

  2. Summit Fever

  3. Iron Mountain

  4. Strange Magic

  5. Wildfire

  6. Fire Lake

  7. Thunder Child

  8. Future Mind

  9. Lake of the Clouds

#bonehawk #ironmountain #michigan #usa #stonerrock #newalbum #blues

187 views0 comments